

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Annual Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 24 May 2017

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership of the Council:

Cathy Kent (Mayor)
Tunde Ojetola (Deputy Mayor)

Tim Aker John Allen Chris Baker James Baker Jan Baker Clare Baldwin Russell Cherry Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Leslie Gamester Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Garry Hague

James Halden **Graham Hamilton** Shane Hebb Clifford Holloway Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin Roy Jones Tom Kelly John Kent Martin Kerin Steve Liddiard Brian Little Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Bukky Okunade

Terry Piccolo
Jane Pothecary
David Potter
Joycelyn Redsell
Barbara Rice
Gerard Rice
Sue Sammons
Angela Sheridan
Peter Smith
Graham Snell
Luke Spillman
Michael Stone
Pauline Tolson
Aaron Watkins
Kevin Wheeler

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 16 May 2017

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

		_
1	Apologies for absence	Page
2	Minutes	9 - 36
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 29 March 2017.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2017/18	
4	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2017/18	
6	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
8	Committees and their Terms of Reference	37 - 40
9	Allocation of Committee seats and Committee appointments	41 - 50
10	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	51 - 54
11	Schedule of Meetings 2017/18	55 - 70
12	Schedule of Elections and Order of Retirement of Councillors	71 - 76
Quer	ies regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:	

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Provisional Future Dates of Council:

28 June 2017, 26 July 2017, 27 September 2017, 25 October 2017, 29 November 2017, 31 January 2018, 28 February 2018 (Budget) and 30 May 2018 (Annual Council)